.Don't go.

in #art6 years ago

.Don't go.

...original digital art...
.....with poem.....
.by @d-pend.

corner-star.jpg


rainbow-10-star 2.jpg
Angles, lighting,
impression-league inward
for age and youth
and stages unwinding
a stitch to the side,
a twist, a grimace:
a passing conception,
a saint, a menace.

Comforts mid-air
of midnight's lull:
sweet, deliberate,
slow war-culling
soul-call—
to peace rebeckoned.
lungs of life,
peacedeath rereckoned.

Dour-shimmer,
serenely contained
aloud life-uttered,
silent maintaining me
angles, lighting,
impressionable eyes:
sing to the wind
and dry up goodbyes.
rainbow-10-star.jpg


vertical-retrovint.jpg


crowned lower left.jpg


greenbluestrip.jpg

Writing and images
by @d-pend
10/19/18

original-centered-dreaming 2.jpg


multirainbow-streaked-star.jpg


Sort:  

Angles, lighting,
impression-league inward
for age and youth
and stages unwinding
a stitch to the side,
a twist, a grimace:
a passing conception,
a saint, a menace.

This is beautiful I think this is the first time I'll see you write in a block line arranged verse really.
The verse verse feels like a concocted perceptions, a slow passing of an awesome moment that seems to linger sweetly, I found it difficult to grasp if it was a natural setting or artificial created by man, but I think the feeling it gave me is divine, this is brilliantly done @d-pend

In my land, there is a saying that says "the tree that produces the best fruits is the one that receives the most stones". And this is just your case, @d-pend. Now also stress a magician of abstract images. The greater the attack, the better the production.

slow war-culling
soul-call—
to peace rebeckoned.
lungs of life,
peacedeath rereckoned

silent maintaining me
angles, lighting,
impressionable eyes:
sing to the wind
and dry up goodbyes.

Wonderful lines that superimpose ideas: war-peace / soul-illumination / life-surprise / word-image.
But, the title amazes and intrigues me: "Don't go." What or who leaves? What or who stays?
Youth? Peace? Ability to amaze? The word?

Thanks for this poem and pictures @dpend,

a stitch to the side

These words make me feel there is a wound.

This poem is about parting. I feel the midnight breeze that wakes me up from the dream of being with the ones I love. It is sharp and fuzzy like the pictures you made. I can almost see the words of the poem in the pictures.

Goodbye has a little different nuance in each language. In English I wonder if it was originally, "God be with you"?

If I phonetically sound out the title in Korean:

Don't Go

Then it sounds like the Korean word:

butt hole 똥고 - dong go

A little different nuance in each language.

Dear @d-pend sir!
Such a beautiful line. glimpse of splendid thaughts. Wisely used these lines |lighting,
impressionable eyes:
sing to the wind|
How can be forget your vivid art of images.such kinds of image gives vitality of life.its beautiful.
Regards

It's really amazing art dear... Just look beautiful when i see first

Amezing poem.

The think I noticed that both the poem and the drawing are created by you. Nice poem once again I wanna say that write a book of poem and public it.

Posted using Partiko iOS

I don't know how close you are with your parents, especially your mother. I'm gonna guess very.
Even if this is not autobiographical (I'm gonna bet it is), saying good bye is never easy. Some people are forced to (like so many cases you've heard of by now from my country or any other country under conflicts), others do it by choice.

Those goodbyes are probably the hardest, especially when those left behind can't understand the rationale for leaving.

It is a matter of perspective, of "angles". It is a generation struggle; a battle between age and youth; a battle between inward and outward realizations.

I have a sense of motherly love being the issue here.
How hard it is for a mother, who conceives, takes care, suffers and provides midnight's lull, to let go of a child who, no matter how big he think he is, will continue being in her mind and soul a child.

Of course, it's natural law that offprings leave their nest (sometimes they have to be kicked out of it), but that knowledge does not make it any less painful, especially is it is a long separation.

A certain detemination is needed to ignore the pleading and persuation. Whether it is a soul-call we are after or just a fascination that must be satisfied

impressionable eyes:
sing to the wind
and dry up goodbyes.

@hlezama,

Great commentary.

Quill

Great verse and nice to see some of your art.

Thank you for being here for me, so I can be here for you.
Enjoy your day and stay creative!
Botty loves you. <3

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 64401.36
ETH 2627.01
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.83