Only if

in #art6 years ago

Japanese-Cherry-beautiful-tree-960x540.jpg

If I can keep my eyes focused on what's ahead,
And allow what's behind me to simply be dead –
Then I will make it.
If I can keep a firm grip on the present elements in my hand,
And wisely position my feet so that I always stand –
Then I will make it.
If I can accept that rocky ground and steep climbs
Are necessary obstacles to be conquered with patience and time -
Then I will make it.
If I can muster my strength to keep pressing on,
Especially in times when it seems I'm being baked by the sun –
Then I will make it.
If I can learn to crucify my pride,
By praying for strength and allowing my friends to stand at my side –
Then I will make it.
If I can fully embrace the good that's inside,
Relinquishing fear, doubt, and shame, so it can shine –
Then I will make it.
If I can do all of these things one day at a time,
Knowing that I'm not perfect, and that being fine –
Then I will make it.

Sort:  


Greetings @cyrilseun

You've been invited to the iTalnet contest/initiative

If you wish to enroll the contest, the auditions started today 1'st of March and will last until 5'th of March read more in the link below, the contest has a new voting system where artists/performers vote between themselves (no judges / no upvote count / no nominatios) only contestants vote counts.
https://steemit.com/art/@ivan.atman/italent-contest-auditions-have-started-or-45-steem-rewards-or-all-talents-or-auditory-arts-visual-arts-performing-arts

Please read the rules of the contest prior to enrollment, thank you
@ivan.atman

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.14
JST 0.029
BTC 67865.46
ETH 3258.03
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.64