Meet My Eowyn Grace

in #art6 years ago

Bound by love, Grace and I have been married for thousands of years now; it seems forever really. We weren't childhood friends; in fact, we're total strangers, just classmates in a review school. She's younger than me so meetups were like ordinary days for her age at that time. You know what, she was glowing like Eowyn when I saw her for the first time. She's no fairy but her presence appreciates over time.

Making Eowyn Grace

Photoshop helped me a lot in creating Eowyn Grace. Well, my wifey will be cosplaying for her company's Christmas party and the assigned character, of course, is Eowyn from Lord of the Rings. It's not her choice, not even mine, but we welcome the challenge. So, to give her LOTR team a kinda "next attraction" ad, we googled Eowyn's image and this picture here is our choice.

I admire my Hon for her prep time. And she's motivating herself already, that she'll be able carry the role for that, more or less, 5-minute car commercial.

OK, let's take a look at some WIP screenshots for this Eowyn Grace poster.

During the layout, I started with the basic, i.e. use the lasso tool and selected Grace's face from our throwback love birds pic. Muh gosh, my face on that one was as huge as a jumbo siopao. Haha!

Next, the usual copy-paste, then flipping Grace's face horizontally, and placing it as a new layer over the original Eowyn photo.

There's a need to clean it up a little by blurring and smudging some parts of the face and neck but it's not hard because of its 236 x 361 pixels size.

Before adding the two names, I had to look for suitable fonts too, so my choices are somewhat majestic and classy: Constantine for Eowyn and Alex-brush Regular for Grace.

After that, I resized the image, added the two names, adjusted the hues of her face and, for the final touch, gave it a glowing visage.

FYI, she really loved the simple yet elegant Eowyn look in black background.

That's all, folks. This is Kuys Tim, aka @cybermeister. Enjoy your day always! ^^

Live great!




Image source:





Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63549.46
ETH 2562.53
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.66