Weekly Art Fix: The First Post of a New Series! "Acacia Tree" (Original Artwork)steemCreated with Sketch.

in #art8 years ago

   Hello art fans and nature fans alike.  I'm excited to announce that I'm starting a second reoccurring blog series!  Most of you have seen my daily nature-themed series called "Daily Nature Fix" and some of you may have even noticed that several of those posts have featured oil paintings I have made of different locations we've traveled to.  Well, now I'll come to you once a week with a post that is exclusively for displaying one of my artworks; be it painting, sculpting, or something else.  I don't have enough pieces (yet) to make this a daily routine... but I probably have a year's worth of material with it being done a weekly basis.  Needless to say, almost of my art is heavily influenced by nature!

   Now then, today's Weekly Art Fix is an oil painting I made about 3 months ago.  It was done on a 12in x 12in black canvas.  I really liked the feeling of this one, and I hope you enjoy it as well! :)

"Acacia Tree"

^^^ Here it is.  All wet and still on the easel.

^^^And a few weeks later, displayed on a wall.  This piece sold a few weeks ago.


   Thanks you guys for checking out my artwork and joining me for the first Weekly Art Fix!  I'm really looking forward to sharing more of my work with the Steemit community.

***Weekly Art Fix is a daily blog showcasing the natural world.  It is all original content using photos, stories, and experiences from my own travels.***

Sort:  

It is a wonderful painting work!
Thank you!

Trés jolie peinture.J'adore les couchés de soleil.

This post has been ranked within the top 50 most undervalued posts in the first half of Dec 14. We estimate that this post is undervalued by $6.00 as compared to a scenario in which every voter had an equal say.

See the full rankings and details in The Daily Tribune: Dec 14 - Part I. You can also read about some of our methodology, data analysis and technical details in our initial post.

If you are the author and would prefer not to receive these comments, simply reply "Stop" to this comment.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 58237.47
ETH 2479.72
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.38