My drawing from the series «Beard man» №1

in #art6 years ago (edited)

Hello all Steemers! 🤗

I want to introduce you to my series of portraits «Beard man» (each portrait has its own story). 😏

Today I want to introduce you to my first portrait in the style of Dotwork. This was the first work in this style.🎨 I draw with 2 years old, but Dotwork in my life for 5 years. I began to master this style from one mini-history. 🧐

8dEeQ27YV4A.jpg

I was 16 years old when I became seriously interested in tattoos. This art form introduced me to Dotwork. I looked at the complex patterns on the skin. I didn't understand how tattoo artists paint with dots. 😱This style didn't go out of my head. I felt that it was mine.
image (1).jpg
Once I had a row with my friend.😣 His name is Denis. I'm not used to keeping a negative in myself, because think it kills the soul. And I appreciate my friends and decided to ask for forgiveness in an unusual way. 🤔I decided to paint his portrait.
This portrait took me 8 hours. I drew and did not notice the time, I dissolved in paper. When the drawing was finished, I had the idea to add a symbol that is associated with Denis. It was an anchor (аnchor is a symbol of good luck and loyalty, stability and self-confidence). Even now I use such small characters.

Funny fact 🤭

Do you know what's funny? After this portrait, my friend entered the Maritime University and decided to become a seaman. 🚢⚓🚤
image (3).jpg

Hmm ... Maybe I'm psychic ??? 😱 Or maybe Denis liked the portrait so much? 😊

But this is not important, because now he really has such a tattoo. Not on the face, but still.
image.jpg

The end of the story was simple☝

Do you know what's weird? I do not remember why we quarreled. But I remember the reaction of Denis. He was shocked.

The first thing he asked: "Is this my portrait? Really?" 😳
Second: "Stop! Stop! Is that a dots? A lot of dots? Yes? How?" 😱🖍

The years go by. People ask the same questions. This style has become my calling card.😎 I still add tattoos to the portraits. My work goes to exhibitions, but the first portrait is forever in my heart. A quarrel helped me find myself as an artist.👩‍🎨🎨

I understand that my mini-story may seem uninteresting, but it is mine. I cherish her because she helped me see myself in a new way. 👀

I found myself🕵️‍♀️ And I wish you the same!!!

Have a nice day! Until the next post ! 🤗

Sort:  

So glad that you sorted out your row with art!! That's awesome :)

I found your post because @aggamun featured you in a Pay it Forward Curation Contest entry; I'm so sorry that I arrived after post payout though :(

Congratulations @curly-xu! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You made more than 10 comments. Your next target is to reach 50 comments.

Click here to view your Board
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!

Support SteemitBoard's project! Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Great post, thanks for sharing, a very fascinating story and great work, keep up the good work :)

Congratulation! I like your post so much and have featured it today in MY ENTRY POST.This is a weekly contest by @pifc and @thedarkhorse, Pay it Forward Curation Contest.
Have a nice day!!


giphy.gif


Your post was featured in an entry into @pifc's Curation Contest:Week 40. Posts are selected because the entrant felt you are producing great content and deserve more attention (& rewards) on your post. As such your post has been upvoted and will be visited by other members of the PIFC Community.

We are always looking for new people to join our curation efforts. This is a great way to meet new people and become part of a community that focuses on helping one another.

Want to promote a post for free and have a chance to find some other great content? Check out this week's Pimp Your Post.

The Pay It Forward community also has a Discord Channel if you are interested in learning more about us.

That really is an amazing coincidence. Or maybe you had a glimpse of the future. This life is so damn weird that I don't rule anything out.

PS: I found your post because @aggamun featured you in his entry for the Pay It Forward Contest

I think your style has produced amazing results. I love learning about how you decided to do this kind of art.

Great post! I found you thanks to @aggamun's entry into the Pay it Forward Curation contest. Keep up the great work!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 58404.34
ETH 2367.70
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.45