When nothing feels more relaxing…

in #art6 years ago

When nothing feels more relaxing….png

For some a ballpoint pen is basically mean to take quick notes and throw away as soon is over. But for others like myself, a simple pen like that can give us an unexpected pleasure. Even the sound of it when scratches the paper, can arouse our senses.

Why?!… Why a pen like that?!…

Oh, well… personally speaking, it gives me good memories, especially from my high school times. A time when even my manuals and notebooks were often populated by doodles, here and there, and of curse they where all made with a ballpoint pen. (Often was my way of concentrating in class!)

Soon I started to use it as an artistic tool, often takes one full pen ink charge to finish an A4 drawing, all covered and detailed.

There is something about the smell of the ink inside the pen, something that focuses my scenes in ways of concentrating myself just in that rectangular form, in front of me. When you have a bit of ADHD (Adult Attention Deficit Disorder), it feels so good to be focused there, and not traveling somewhere out into the moon.

Don’t take me wrong, is not like a drug!! Is like… like when you smell those freshly made cookies that your late grandma used to do to you when you where a child and your mind travels at the speed of light, at that particular time.

So, it doesn’t look cheesy and “poor” to use a cheap pen like that?!

Screenshot-2018-5-10 Patty Andrade no Instagram “Side by side Both finished #illustrations #draw #ballpenart #drawing #fant[...].png

Some might think so, and that art should be done with the most riches materials you can find in the market. But, most of the times art asks to be born with what you have in hand and sometimes can be as rewarding and satisfying to us as using the best pastels sticks in the market.

So draw, feel inspired by what you have in hand and often a beautiful piece will see the light of day. Don’t think about it just do it... and feel free of boundaries!

Original post at my blog as well: http://blog.patilustra.com/
My artistic Instagram: https://www.instagram.com/patokochanart/

Sort:  

omgosh it's really nice! I also visited your instagram and followed you there. i saw some shirt designs that I really like.

Thank you @seanytan I will follow back as soon as I login in to my instagram acount! Once more thank you for your kind support to our blog!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 63033.54
ETH 2434.49
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.54