Digital Junky - 003 - Exisitential Headcase

in #art6 years ago (edited)

ezgif.com-video-to-gif.gif

In my work I look for a way to convey that identity and the idea of self is futile and overrated. In today's society, everything gravitates towards self-fulfillment and gratification. This is a result of our society that constantly asks for you to be better and be better than the other. Identity is the foundation for the race. Divide and conquer, everyone is its own island. Identity is just an idea and a strong one at that.
Descartes (1637) said, "Cogito ergo sum". I think, therefore I am! Which at the time was a bold statement rejecting church and state and probably send us into this crazy tailspin we call life.

I must say I have no answer what we are if not our identity. That's why I've got a lot to read and create to sift through the crap.

Made this with ZBrush/C4D/Octane/AE
Lemme know what you think.

cheers!
Ewoud

For more of my work check #digitaljunky
If you want a portrait put a photo in the comments of the last post of the #narcissismproject
Check some crypto 101 videos #cryptotweaker

Sort:  

The @OriginalWorks bot has determined this post by @cryptotweaker to be original material and upvoted it!

ezgif.com-resize.gif

To call @OriginalWorks, simply reply to any post with @originalworks or !originalworks in your message!

Please note that this is a BETA version. Feel free to leave a reply if you feel this is an error to help improve accuracy.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 62559.43
ETH 3092.10
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.86