You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Three Months Since My Last Post

in #art6 years ago

Welcome back @reddust I just wish that you would find more inspirations for what to paint about with your artworks there in your new home in Oklahoma.
So how is your neighbors?:P

Sort:  

Dear @cryptopie, I’m happy to see you are still on Steemit❤️

I have a todo list of projects waiting patiently for me to bring them to life. Hopefully our house projects go smoothly and I can slip into my creative space with ease. My neighbors are middle class blue collar (trades) and a few retired white collar professionals (college). Oklahoma reminds me of rural Oregon during the 60s and 70s, mostly Christian middle class small business owners but there is more racial diversity.

Tulsa has suffered from a racist past between whites and blacks and extreme poverty for the majority of people. In the past the Black community businesses owners were dynamic and building wealth, they even had their own Wallstreet, the rich whose color is greed didn’t want competition and crushed the black communities business through legislative regulations from welfare to breaking up strong black communities, there was much fighting between poor whites and blacks instigated by big money that controlled local governments. Most folk of any color were dirt poor and the only wealthy people owned big industry and did not want competition. Manufacturing a race war...

1921, race riots, Tulsa Oklahoma

The contractors I have hired are independent business people and I have had people of all colors and traditions work on my house projects, all have been professional, honest, and so polite. The South is well known for its hard working people who have excellent manners.

When I watch the news it seems as if everyone hates everyone but in real life I haven’t experienced that, I think the world is becoming a better place. I no longer watch the news😁❤️

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.14
JST 0.028
BTC 59471.57
ETH 2618.20
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.40