Dear Diary: I Love Paintings But I Cannot Paint

in #art6 years ago


Source
The Joy Of Painting by Bob Ross

The person painting in the video was the late Bob Ross who hosted the show entitled "The Joy Of Painting" and I first learned about his show in only from the late 90's when we are watching the television.

I was mesmerized by few things in his show, his soft voice and then since I like paintings too I was also got curious about how he does his paintings as well and it seems so easy how he does them all within an hour.

So if I had some sensible brushes, paints, and other painting equipment I could have mimicked how to paint using his techniques because as he paints he describes the name of the color and the mix of them for a certain use on the canvass.

Bob Ross also encourages people to paint by showing how he does paintings although the paintings are not too detailed but indeed very good to be displayed or even sold to would-be buyers.

I am actually inspired to paint after watching him with his shows that keeps blowing my mind because he does his masterpieces very fast in a matter of few minutes with awesome results each and everytime. I just wished that he had lived up to now and probably he will get to be more well known and teach others too with the joy of painting.

Sort:  

Oh I love Bob Ross! He was such an inspiration to me. I have watched him for ages! My daughter and I usually pop one on several times a week to relax. 100 % Upvote for your post on Bob Ross!

Much Thanks Sir. Bob Ross indeed is an inspiration and his videos are forever immortalized in the internet to continue teaching and inspiring other people.

Nice work, it is interesting.

A great artist, excellent works, deserves all respect. My regards, @criptopia.

Hi @Crytopie,
Nice to see you are showing interest towards others activities. And painting is one of the best things to do. You can draw your inner feeling. You can create your imagination to reality.
I personally don't know about painting but love to watch drawn paints.
Try to fulfil this dream. You can busy always. Making yourself happy and if all goes well you can earn a bit also.
Thanks for sharing your daily activities and interests.
Thanks.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 63041.44
ETH 2985.81
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.61