Sunrise On Factors Walk

in #art7 years ago

Hi guys,

Thought I'd share a digital painting I made a little while ago. The piece is partially inspired by the architecture around Savannah, GA which includes lots of old overpasses and alleyways by the river.

Usually my process it to start with a rough sketch and a vague story and then let the process kind of inform the direction the piece goes. Not sure how interesting this is to the community but if there are any questions or requests to see the process I'd be happy to answer and provide some process shots : )

sunrise_on_factors_walk_by_hungerartist-d65we1z.jpg

Hope you enjoy! -C

Sort:  

Makes me think of games. Its very nice!

Thanks! I got lots of comments at conventions that they thought it was from Journey, lol.

As in the Band?!? Thats a compliment in my books ;)

Actually the indy game! But I'd take either as a compliment, lol.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 59203.63
ETH 2522.75
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.51