You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Line + form, Drawing in Clay

in #art6 years ago

The header photo shows a french bulldog’s nose cut from porcelain

If I were to sum up an artist, I could easily use this and say, an artist is someone who can find art in the nose of a bulldog, a French one no less! :-D

I'm super jealous of your straight line cutting, it is my (rather small) ambition to one day pick up a pair of scissors, or scalpel even, and cut a straight line; I don't you do it, probably witchcraft!!

Also love the 3D vibe for the flowers, in fact this has been a really enjoyable post just looking through each bit.... I'm still smiling about the bulldog's nose . . . :-)

Cg

Sort:  

Lol, you've got me smiling about the bulldog's nose too!! By the way, I'm terrible at straight lines...maybe I'm better at them than I used to be but it's certainly not in my nature and when I really need a straight line, only a ruler can help me. Thanks for the entertaining comment and I'm so glad you enjoyed this post!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 58171.46
ETH 2472.55
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.42