You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: ''Can I paint your portrait, please?''

in #art6 years ago

That's a great idea! I modelled for a few years when I was in my early 20s. I think I do have a couple photos that fits your criteria. Where should I send them to? I've never been painted before :D

Sort:  

Fantastic @cryptofortuna!! 😊 You can upload it here in the comment thread, or yo can go on the steemit chat and send it to me there ;) Looking forward to seeing your photos! :)

I'll send one here but I have to dig through my old pics to find the good ones. The light on this one is not natural but I thought you could do something with it. What do you think?

julien_fortuna_2012.jpg

Thank you so much for contributing to the project @cryptofortuna! 🙏😊 I think the photo has a lot of good qualities that could be transferred to a painting! The only thing that could make it challenging is like you said, the light. And potentially the arm blocking some off the light on the left side.. That apart thought, your got it down!

After looking at my pics, I don't have any without shadow on my face :( I have another headshot but I have the same shadow on the other side.

The photos doesn't have to be without shadows @cryptofortuna! :) It was just the one shadow cast by the arm that was throwing me a bit. But! That being said, everything is figureoutable ;)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 63672.27
ETH 3126.79
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.87