I just spotted a STEEMIT advertisement in my local mall! Oh wait...

in #art6 years ago

Steemit advertisement in mall


Photo 10-03-2018, 4 11 24 PM.jpg

Oh wait...


collage.jpg

Steemit mall advert - behind the scenes

How is it going guys! For those who got fooled into thinking there was an actual Steemit banner in my local mall... Sorry not sorry. Being able to trick someone in believing his/her 3D work is real is the ultimate compliment. In my defense: I tagged the post under Art :)

This is the newest addition to my Steemit 3D art series, where I incorporate the Steemit logo into realistic looking 3D environments. My previous works include: Steemit office concept (interior and exterior), Steemit post writing session at a library or in my imaginary workshop... you get the idea.

This time is no different. I utilized my 3D assets library from both Evermotion and 3dsky.org to put this scene together.

Software used:

  • 3dsmax 2018
  • V-ray 3.6
  • Adobe Photoshop

The actual advertisement is a Photoshop composition of the following two images:

Original image from cryptomining-blog.com

Original image from coinreviews.io

The scene is a simple setup with nothing but a standard V-ray sun (for the highlights on the floor), V-ray Sky and interior lights placed around the shops:

The "people" were faked by using a 2D plane imagine with an opacity map, creating this blurry walking people effect:

Lastly, the raw image was brought into Photoshop and simple post production (curves, levels and color balance) was applied for the final desired look:

Hope you guys liked it and any critique greatly appreciated!

If you're interested in finding out more about emerging technologies, CGI work and VR reviews, follow me and drop a comment below!

Coming up!


Rocket League gameplay


Fortnite gameplay


Tom Clancy Division gameplay



Sort:  

Wouldn't that be awesome if we can slide in these subtle advertisement in perspective interior designs for architectural developments??

You just got me thinking there @crypto3d!

upvoted !

ps: I am really amazed on how you work so hard to remodel some part of the real life photo into something you can use and pimp on it!

Thanks! Yes, I wish I could do that... unfortunately clients zoom in on every single aspect of the image before approval. Maybe once I have my own studio or something :D

That would definitely be a good idea @crypto3d !

Oh man...you totally fooled me! Well done!

Hahah thanks man! No worries, one day there'll be Steemit ads in malls :)

Ah, a catchy one. Haha, like how you present it :)

Hehe thanks man!

This post has been curated by TeamMalaysia Community :-

To support the growth of TeamMalaysia Follow our upvotes by using steemauto.com and follow trail of @myach

Vote TeamMalaysia witness bitrocker2020 using this link vote for witness

Damn, dude! You got me!

Very nice render! That added touch with the people and the motion blur really sold it!

Never see this coming! i was eager to find out which mall you know. you've got me. so will upvote. lol

Those motion blurred people were a nice touch, really realistic work mate

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.12
JST 0.026
BTC 57387.61
ETH 2518.18
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.31