[3D Art] My weekly session at the library writing Steemit posts...or is it?

in #art6 years ago (edited)

collage.jpg

final.jpg

Making of

What is up guys! I am officially back with yet another Steemit 3D Art render. This time, I decided to utilize some of Evermotion's and 3Dsky.org assets to put this scene together.

Software used: Autodesk 3ds Max 2018, V-ray 3.6 and Photoshop

The scene is a very simple HDRI + area lights setup, resulting in this soft daylight lighting.

The view from 3dsmax

Render settings

For the purpose of Steemit post, which doesn't require a large sized render (1400x700 pixels), I found that the following settings tend to work the best:

Render outputs

Bonus render

While playing around with the scene, I've rendered a bunch of variations of angles and object placements. This is one of them:

Let me know what do you guys think! Your feedback is greatly appreciated.


Coming up!


Minecraft VR gameplay


Sparc VR gameplay


More Steemit 3D Art



If you're interested in finding out more about emerging VR/AR technologies, appreciate 3D Art and enjoy VR gameplays, follow me and drop a comment below!


Sort:  

Welcome back 😀 Great work!

Big Up ! And Resteem

Thanks man! Appreciate it

Very nice render! How long did it take for the single frame?

About 15 mins on a dual Xeon E5 (16 cores)

Wow! Ok I'm totally new to this. With skill sets such as yours - what kind of occupation would you hold?

3D Artist :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.12
JST 0.028
BTC 63624.94
ETH 3481.95
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.54