[360° 3D art] Steemit HQ Office concept by crypto3d

in #art7 years ago

360°/VR image: https://kuula.co/post/7lTpW

3D render - still image

Behind the scenes:

Hey guys!
I've been playing around with different Evermotion assets and decided to make this scene for fun one evening. This is kind of a follow up on my Steemit Office interior render and animation, hope you guys like it!

The scene is a fairly standard v-ray sun and sky setup:



How to make your renders 360 stereoscopic?

Well, there's few ways. The easiest method I found is to:

  1. change your v-ray camera settings to the following
  2. change your render resolution to anything with the 2:1 ratio

If you render it correctly, it should look along the lines of:

Output

At this point you can use on-line free platforms such as instantVR or kuula.co to preview and share your work. V-ray stereoscopics also work with Facebook posts, which is a convenient way to show off your 360 renders!

Coming up!

Making your own AR app in a few steps!

Batman VR review - developer insight

Echo Arena VR gameplay continued

If you're interested in finding out more about emerging technologies, CGI work and VR reviews, follow me and drop a comment below!

Sort:  

This is sooo cool. I went and clicked your 360 link and it looks so real. Amazing stuff.

nice art i like it.

Thanks man!

Insightful write up. I am a noob to VR, if we have capability to convert a still image to 3D, that's just amazing.

It will be interesting when we ahve a portal where we can upload a fav picture of our and re-live in in 3D.

It's possible if you use a 360 camera such as insta 360 :)

This is amazing!! The moment when I looked at the first rendered image, I thought it was a photograph. Good work!

Haha, thanks! That's some motivation boost right there :)

Amazing! This is super cool @crypto3d, really fascinating. Are you using Maya to build and render this?

Thanks! I've used 3dsmax to set the scene up and v-ray to render it out - standard software package for architectural visualization :)

This is definitely very cool to be witnessed! Although I'm a technical nub where I have very limited knowledge about technology, I find this super fascinating and it's definitely cool be shown to my pals who are interested in this field. Will definitely keep an eye on you :)

Hey thanks a lot! More coming up so stay tuned, followed you too!

Great rendering !
Big UP! :)

Witch 3d software do you use ?

coooool!!!!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 55885.64
ETH 2358.26
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.31