You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Holi-Art Day #71: If Only

in #art6 years ago

So, back in the days before having kids with allergies and consequently giving up nearly all processed foods (sigh...) the Samoas were my favorites. Wait, I'm dating myself. Aren't they called Caramel Delites now? Anyway, the mints became a close second when I realized how much better they are FROZEN! Seriously. So, enjoy a couple for me, will ya? Thanks!

Sort:  

They renamed them!? I only know them by samoas....I could go for a couple of boxes right about now. Lol!

Interesting article on the difference between them here!

Ok, so I opened up a can of worms here.

https://www.babble.com/best-recipes/samoas-vs-caramel-delites-girl-scout-cookies/

We don't even eat Girl Scout cookies anymore with all the allergies, but I think I will have to create an allergy-friendly version for my kids now!

I'll check it out!

DO IT, DO IT, DO IT!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 57483.44
ETH 2574.21
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.48