The Artistc Golden ratio can we identify male and female androgyny within it.

in #art6 years ago

The Artistc Golden ratio can we identify male and female androgyny within it.
Vitruvian-Man-Fractional-Measure-Method.jpg
Hi all Crom131 here once more,
Had to give this topic a spin since no one has.
I have been working within Zbrush but for those of you who do not know what zbrush is , it's a 3d modeling sculpting program I have using it for years now, and lately I have been re-designing facial proportions both male and female on 3d modeled bodys so as to fit to the golden ratio of human attractiveness,
but to my reluctance to believe it is not a hard task I see that my undertaking is challenging because of one Quote and that is,
"beauty is within the eye of the beholder".

Please note This saying first appeared in the 3rd century B.C in Greek. And It didn't appear in its current form in print until the 19th century.
but this quest of mine for understanding beauty and human facial attractiveness that could arouse my loins was an inspired undertaking that started in my first year of High school art class
many years ago when I first heard the words that would haunt my art for most of my life when working with the human male and female facial form, most especially the charismatic and inviting
Sexy and sultry i.e. slutty face eyes and smile a number of factors go into getting it just right, some males like myself like the slutty smile others like the hairlip, to each is own,
but I have come up with a number of facial features on a few 3d models, using the golden ratio that applies to what make's one aroused in facial features of the feminine mystique.
when it comes to understanding the Artistic Golden ratio of Divine proportions it is quite easy for an artist to apply. to sum it all up all it takes is a simple two prong gauge that pivots at its golden ratio point. You take a measure on one side and then simply flip it around to get the golden ratio of that measure. or you can use the three prong gauge. In this case the golden ratio appears in a single line. Tools like this would provide very good estimates of golden ratio points, but are of course only as accurate as the precision of placement of their pivot points. They would not, in general, be as accurate as the pixel level analysis of those images as done in this article. This would explain some of the minor variations where the composition lines on a painting do not match the digital grid to the pixel. In most cases, however, the alignment is quite good and indicates the likeliness of the artist’s intent to apply a golden ratio.Done right some amazing facial designs can be made or intertwine

My QUESTION? to all of you.:
whether you are a 3D modeler or artist painter, or sketch artist using the Simple Merrill Kazanjian chart below as a male or female how many of the opposite traits do you possess facially ?, this would help to round out the percentage ratio as a artistic census, and would you be more male or female facially?

ra go.jpg520147_1365852476_orig.jpg

EXTRA:
When I went by the artist name Brujo I featured this on CGSociety
this was made in 2012, I wanted to test out a poser model I made in zbrush for my 3D content store using the Lux render engine . now in this day and age I just use Zbrush for modeling and AO light layers, Cinema4d to fix models or rig and photoshop for post work.
Artwork Is : “Rouge Model Jone” She was asked how was she feeling she replied “I was feeling in the mood to pose in a Glamor magazine, I think it work’s and so does my Creator” Jone Said.

Techniques Used:
All Post work was lettering, Setup pose made in Poser 2012 and post worked in Photoshop ,z brush to make the morphs for the model, Lighting one mesh light, one Sunlight, model has the one backdrop plane, Render made over a 20 hr time span for quality within the Lux render engine, my Image was reproduced within Lux at film quality is Fuji200.

Fun fact:
I made the face morph as a recreations morph of my own face using a male to female image morphs program then reproduced it in 3D Jone Is I dolled up Huba Huba.My very own Mona Liza.

As for critique:
I love Glamor magazines wanted to take the next step, I
Intended at first to show how the lux render engine would hold up Vs Vue and with my system as a test, the first test was 18 hrs, I never got around to doing the vue render.
thank you and enjoy
and upvote it would be nice...just kidding
your comments are appreciated.

Sort:  

2018-01-26-22-29-11.jpg

And if you are interested in art, look on my page and follow :)

@jeremyarts

"Really"?..., it's like a gigantic spam ad..brvo9df.gif
like and follow so you can get this on your art blog.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 64155.87
ETH 3422.91
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.59