"The Zombie King" A original painting on canvas by "Goon" of Creep Squad

in #art6 years ago

My Pops is a huge Elvis fan and when I noticed he has nothing hanging on his walls i decided to paint up a original piece for em and "The Zombie King" was born.. er re-born?

THEZOMBIEKING.png
Hands are fucking hard to draw/paint. I got lucky with this one and it seemed easy to bang out good looking, stiff, zombie hands.

ZOMBIE03.png
The meteor a refrence to the Tunguska event.(I'm a big conspiracy theory nut)

ZOMBIE04.png
I Tried something different with this one and used some "Flock" from a model kit for the grass, Made for a very cool 3d effect with the zombie hand being painted before hand in a earlier stage and meshing well.

ZOMBIE02.jpg
All and all it was a very fun piece to paint and now my pops has this and a few posters from my live shows hung up on his walls and looking decorated, that and a swimsuit lady calendar he added not long after the first thing went up on the wall lol

Let me know what you all think below! Feedback is always appreciated!!

Sort:  

I suggest using the tag "blog" in your blog posts to get more attention. Look up the top trending tags and choose the relevant ones.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 63968.82
ETH 3136.80
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.28