You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: The Creative Journal #1 // Getting Started

in #art7 years ago

I wish I could say I’ve conquered it, but I’m right there with ya! I’ve found that focusing on the medium that comes naturally helps. For instance, music production is easier for me to just sit down and jam with, then I can get in that creative mindset.

Sort:  

I definitely agree with that. For me it's making art, which I tend to default to just drawing. It definitely comes a lot more natural than writing, I'm trying to improve though!! What type of music production do you do? You should post some of your stuff on steemit :)

@mrslauren That's awesome! I've just never had a knack for drawing. I try to work on it as much as I can but tend to focus on more digital media. My goal for anything is just to improve everyday, even if it's in small increments.

I actually just posted one yesterday! You should check it out :) I make electronic music with some acoustic elements. Definitely have a long ways to go, but it's what makes me the happiest. I love playing the piano and singing, but there are much better voices out there for sure.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 58224.09
ETH 2508.01
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.34