Check this out - Creating your own Magic Steem Cubes! - DIY

in #art7 years ago (edited)

Creating your own Magic Steem Cubes!

It was a rainy day so I decided to make something for Steemit
and that were magical cubes!

this is what I have made and I let you see how:
magiccubes_close.gif

so let's begin!

you need 9 cubes,
you can make them from this:

and than you folt them into each other with tape

and than you have 9 cubes:

than you lay them on a table the same as in this picture, this is the shape in which it have to be on the end so it's easy to already have the shape

than you get the two cubes most above and than you connect them together by doing tape on both sides
when you do that the cubes can move to two sides

by the arrows you have to do tape

than you get the third one and by that you do the same, to the tape on both sides so it can move to both sides:

when you try to move the thee cubes you can move them to two sides:

and than you get the fourth and so on....

and here it's ready! when it's still a bit difficult: by every angle were is a red dot, you have to tape...

than is the cube at self ready: you can turn it when it's alright

but now you have to decorate it!

I drawed a steem logo

when that is ready you draw a square around it and you cut it out

than you cut it in different squares. a you lay it on the cubes

look out! measure carefully!

than you stick it on your cubes,

and there it is:

your own magic movable steem cubes!!

magiccubes.gif

magiccubes_close.gif
do you like it? more of this? let me now in the comments and please resteem it

kind regards, Isa!

Sort:  

haha nice

What a neat project!

I'm going to have to try and make one with my daughter.

Happy New Year!
JGV

thx! succes with making one, send me a picture !

So cool! It's nice to encourage kids to be creative.

thank you! i'm happy you like it!

That's awesome! I'm gonna make one of these with my son. Also is that a real bird on your head?!

thx, succes with making one!
yes that is my little bird nemo
https://steemit.com/dtube/@rival/ugtl7yde
this is a movie my dad posted this morning

Well done @creatisa will show this to other kids!

Upvoted!

The @OriginalWorks bot has determined this post by @creatisa to be original material and upvoted it!

ezgif.com-resize.gif

To call @OriginalWorks, simply reply to any post with @originalworks or !originalworks in your message!

I like it, because that is awesome!

thank you!!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63592.23
ETH 2551.58
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.75