My Drawing - A Disturbed SoulsteemCreated with Sketch.

in #art7 years ago

I'm not certain what happened to the mouth of the figure - whether I intentionally smudged it or not. But either way, this is an image conjured up in the darkest depths of my mind.

Sort:  

WWARS000web.jpg
Great dark corner you have... there.
I never know what is going to strike me and how. Sometimes, I have no idea who this person is! For example, I did a 24 hour comic challenge (this year it's Oct. 4th > http://www.24hourcomicsday.com/take-the-challenge/ ) OMGoodness I didn't know how angry I was until I started drawing. There's no prep work or thinking about what the comic will be until you start. It's loads of fun, though.
WWARS001.jpg

That's awesome! Isn't it interesting what our minds can create on a whim? I never planned my drawings, either. They just went from my mind to my pencil, without hesitation.

The "darkest depths of your mind" hmm... I think if I were to put a face to the dark place (depression), it would look very similar to this guy. Are you okay?

Yeah, I'm okay. Thanks for asking. I actually drew this picture in 2009. My life was a little more bleak at that time.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63022.98
ETH 2580.28
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.72