I'm Seeking Creative Captions For These Two Drawings

in #art8 years ago (edited)

I drew these two comic images in 2009, but I never completed the dialog.

So if you wish, submit a good caption for each drawing, and I will distribute some Steem to whoever comes up with some good ones. How much Steem? I don't know yet. But let's see what we come up with!

Drawing One

Drawing Two

The boss, standing over the lowly employee says, "_____"

The employee is thinking "_____", but actually replies "_______".

I'm looking forward to some cleverness! Happy Friday!

I ended the Steem giveaway as of Sunday, Feb. 26, 2017, 5:30 AM. Thanks!

Sort:  

I'm rolling through late but this looks like fun.
Caption for drawing #1:
I became successful all by myself.
Caption for drawing #2:
boss: Hurry up with that Powerpoint, Bob. Don't embarrass me during my presentation. I'm up for a major promotion, you know?
answer: Right away, sir.
thought: Why does shit float?

I suck at creative captions, but your idea here is brilliant, I think

I appreciate that!

Drawing 1
"Hey! I'm walkin' here!"

Drawing 2
Boss: "You can go home just after you finish these reports"
Employee says: "Thanks! You're an angel sir!"
Employee thinks: "This is purgatory..."

How do you like these?

Drawing 1

No man can stand without support!

Drawing 2

The boss, standing over the lowly employee says, "This needs to be made into a presentation. I need it in two hours!"
The employee is thinking If you were on time at least once, I never had to do your work on top of mine, but actually replies sure I will do this right away, boss!.

Boss: "Our company makes the best rugs!"
Supervisor: " We need more raw material !"
employee: " Why don't you get it yourself" " I'll hire more people right away, Boss"

Drawing 1. "So you wanna lay around on this job huh? You think you have it rough? Shhh! Hey, you listen to me! Don't any of you think about telling me how to run this company! I know exactly how to operate towards success. I built this from the ground up. Yet everyday, I come into this dusty forsaken, filthy factory to see how lazy, unproductive and sluggish you all are working. It disgusts me.

These demands should have been met yesterday morning! You've forced my hand and I must stand my ground. Pack up your things, get off of my floor and get the hell out! I'll show you how easily you can be replaced in this line of business…trying to run one over on me…who's the jobless fool now…" (continues mumbling angrily, while employees groan under his weight)

Drawing 2: The boss, standing over the lowly employee says, "I'm going to need a full investigative report analysis of the Charitans case, and don't forget, you're not getting a dime of overtime so make better use of your time and sort through these legislative orders. They're practically piling up on your desk and I have to hand these on Thursday morning before the auditors arrive for the audit. Did you email Cheryl about the request for my newest intern? I'm going to need more hands on deck now that they've elected me project manager, something you may want to think about if you ever want to elevate in this corporate office. I'm doing big things and I don't need you slacking or procrastinating. I hired you to be a thoroughbred pit bull remember? You know what you signed up for…blah blah blah"

The employee is thinking, "Oh man…shut up already, I'm so sick of this job. I can't believe you're still talking, just give me some friggin' peace! I feel like snapping and just quitting, but I can't. I need the money and you did trick me into signing that contract, you snake…I'm so screwed, there's no way I'll be able to meet all these deadlines…" but actually replies, "Yes, sir. Yeah, I'm working on it right now sir. I won't forget, don't worry sir. I've already sent the email, and I know sir. Congratulations sir, I'll do my best sir…"

Thanks for jogging my mind bro, I hope you enjoyed my dialogue, I appreciate the creative inspiration and opportunity for engagement with your cool drawings. Upvoted

Figure 1 is strong, the rich, influential people always step on the weak

Figure 2. always protested against any behavior of his subordinates approximately so :-) :-)

Drawing #1
How do you think I got where I am? You lazy slow pokes!
Drawing #2
"This is my pet project to get promoted and I need it done NOW"
Thot Bubble: "Who cares. I'm taking a long lunch break"
"No worries, boss. I'm on it ASAP. Good as done."

Nice drawings. Let me have a think.

@kus-knee (The Old Dog)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63398.53
ETH 2660.51
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.77