You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Handmade 3D Art - Hippie VW Beetle Bee

in #art6 years ago

That's amazing. I've never seen this done before. Very cool.

You gave me an idea for Rice Krispie squares - the same of the VW Beetle.

Lucky person who is the recipient :)

Sort:  

Thanks @countrygirl :)

I actually had a really hard time looking for examples or inspiration of 3d cars, there's not so many good works out there (at least none that I know of). So I had to figure everything all by myself - structure, how to build the parts, how to glue them together, how to fill the wireframe with color etc.

Do you draw in 3d as well?

No....never have. I'm not that creative :) There are a few people on here who use this tool. @silviabeneforti and @enternamehere. If you don't follow them already you might like to - they are very nice people.

You should try one day, it's really fun :)

Hm...Checked them both out, but I saw no 3d pen artworks whatsoever. They do doodling though, but it's different than this.

Oh....I feel so dumb....you're right. lol. But I'm still tempted to make the rice krispie car. If I do I will take a picture for you.

No worries :)

Hah, you should definitely show the krspie car to me as soon as you finish it! :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 68125.63
ETH 3308.80
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.74