You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Elf - digitally edited drawing

in #art7 years ago

You are so talented. Every time I visit your blog I am amazed and have run out of adjectives to say how much I enjoy your art.

This elf lady is strong, confidant, bold, fierce but not scary. Like a warrior. She reminds me of how I pictured Jane Eyre.

Someone replied about maybe dropping the stars. I can see that too unless they serve a purpose of interpretation for the elf. I don't mind them at all and didn't notice until he suggested it.

I like the branches but I would like to see more behind the elf bc the branches on each side of her head almost look like an extension of her hair. Does that make sense?

I can even picture her with no background, almost in the style of a silhouette.

After saying all this....please be you and be creative from your heart. Be confident!!

Sort:  

💖 @countygirl, thank you for describing how you see and feel about my art and this elf person. When I draw this kind of drawings somehow art deco style just pops out from me, and stars are part of it.
Everybody has right to see things their way and I love to hear different opinions. Think it's only way to find right path if you are creating something.
And it's interesting to think about it without background. As soon I master some basics in Photoshop will try to do that :)
And thank you again for your comment, it really makes me happy to hear that you enjoy things I do :)

You are very welcome. I am glad that you weren't offended ... I am very sensitive to other's sensitivities with their creation. You do invoke art deco....I do see that, yes.

Please, as I am considered and my work, be free to tell and say what ever is at your heart :) I love to hear others thoughts, and sometimes even creative criticism can be of great help, rather than just saying good staff about work :) I am happy that my art can stir others emotions @countrygirl.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 58647.98
ETH 2291.48
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.46