You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Bonsai | Lires Artwork Process | Original Art | Step-by-Step

in #art7 years ago

you have such an appealing style! did you use gradients to paint the leaves, or did you do it manually? And did you use the pen or brush tool for the lineart? i find my own lineart ends up pretty messy :/ looking forward to see more!

Sort:  

Thanks! :D

I painted the leaves manually. I did the line art in Manga Studio and used a tool called G-Pen. Some people love messy line art! I just prefer clean on mine. ^-^

oo interesting! So did you do the color in Manga Studio too? I had a version that's pretty old, but I see a lot of art pros using it. I hear it's better for inking...dusts off copy

I used Easy Paint Tool SAI for the colors.

It is! But the latest version is good for coloring too. I wanted to learn coloring there but is just too lazy. ^-^;

hmm...i shud look into it lol. i see some great stuff colored in it but...yeah...lazy lol. i should master photoshop first...

I like clean Line art too!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 56608.36
ETH 2976.28
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.15