Puerto Rico's Wall Art

in #art7 years ago

As I go about my walk of rediscovery of 'downtown', I stumble upon new artwork I had been searching for before all the hurricanes and storms hit. I had been in search of, what after almost a month, might be left of the southern town and its current look today. This discovery was, I guess, another sign of hope. 5ED726E4-69E4-4E15-8CCC-B284B10E7F61.jpeg
El Grito de La Mujer by Soybaco
Though washed by the heavy winds and rain, it was beautiful to discover this mural, "The scream Of Women" by Soybaco.

  • All images taken today and original by Coqui Unlimited.

0186C122-3E85-4CD2-91F4-B0D945418877.jpeg
Art by Jose Vega.
I absolutely love this mural. Love how realistically the artist manage to portray the rustic look of a real wooden home.

7EEB3DA3-DA06-4FE1-BF90-54829A8B6D42.jpeg
Art by Eesley
Don't know the name of this artwork, but it captures well the party life of Ponce, with its Bomba y Plena being danced in the back 'till late and the children looking tired.

EF54A410-9EF6-44FB-83F6-42CCD4B3C7C8.jpeg
Artist Javi Cintron
This last mural is huge, with an interesting choice of colors; bright yellow and red for the most part. The black is used as a symbol of mourning. The mural is clearly a protest for Independence of the island from the United States of America.

I'm very happy of my findings today. That is, my surprise findings. This small island has always been known for so much talent. Now more than ever it is important to show the wonderful talent that exists in Puerto Rico. Small treasures I get to share with the world.

Coqui Unlimited
Thank you for stopping by.

Sort:  

Excelentes obras de arte. Me encantaron tus fotos. Te seguiré

Gracias @yaleal me alegra mucho que le haya gustado. De hecho usted me seguía en otra red social hace un tiempo creo que era Tsu. Gracias por seguirme aquí también.

Congratz, your post has been read, approved and resteemed by a human!
pixresteemer_incognito_angel_mini.png

I don’t Spam… if you don’t like to be resteemed just leave me a reply and I will unfollow and stop resteeming your posts immediately. And BTW, before flagging or calling me a spammer… just read what this is all about by clicking on my anonymous angel… it will lead you to my introduction post…

All great photos! I particularly enjoy the mural by Javi Cintron. Great choice of color and contrasting imagery.

Indeed, it is excellent! Thank you very much for stopping by my post and leaving a comment.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 67435.35
ETH 3528.53
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.68