Gauged! (Mystic Creatures Series)

in #art7 years ago (edited)

Blind! Follower! Weak!

Am I going to follow you, because you think I am weak? You have nothing special to say! I'm a rebel walking my own path! Ha, ha.

Today's topic is really blind follower.


Used my Mystic Creature's style to illustrate today's topic. Hope it's not too scary. I think much scarier is the topic and what it entails.

"but God chose the foolish things of the world to put the wise men to shame;
and God chose the weak things of the world to put the strong things to shame;
and God chose the insignificant things of the world
and the things looked down on, the things that are not,
to bring to nothing the things that are,
so that no one might boast in the sight of God."
--- 1 Corinthians 27-29

3BDE7711-D006-4A5A-B3C8-90449AB23629.png

About this 3D creation.

Going with one of my previous creation's,Blind, I decided to incorporate a common social issue with my Mystic Creature's style. The Blind Viking Creature with the ripped-out head, sortof' gory style, was my very common style ages ago when I used to draw (I think I started it at the age of 14). This is my first time incorporating that style in 3D art. To be honest, I don't know why I hadn't done that in 3D.


So what do you think? Would love to hear your input. Leave your comment below. 👇


Thank you for passing by! If you like supporting living artists do take the time to up vote.

5A73451D-D769-4C0B-A07F-05285E443B19.png

Sort:  

You really want my comment? I thought you were going to muzzle me? NO IDEAS!!!

Yes, wonderful idea! 😜

Ugggg....I have to learn to stop barking once in awhile!!!

It definitely seems like the start to something that could show up in a videogame, but I think it needs a little more work. Maybe it's the angle it's at here, but I think the eyes and nose could benefit from a little more definition.

Overall though, I think you did a good job and you definitely have something interesting to build off of here.

Thanks for the input, actually I did this style completely different. The eyes are purposely made that way, he has no eyes, hence they were gauged. It's not human either.

So it might be the angle. Here's another angle:
D856BD13-6FE1-456E-B8AA-47C69A87ED05.png

Interesting post

Your welcome. What do you think of mine? Its different from yours.

The @OriginalWorks bot has determined this post by @coquiunlimited to be original material and upvoted it!

ezgif.com-resize.gif

To call @OriginalWorks, simply reply to any post with @originalworks or !originalworks in your message!

Please note that this is a BETA version. Feel free to leave a reply if you feel this is an error to help improve accuracy.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 60327.79
ETH 2348.25
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.53