Crypto Greedy.

in #art7 years ago (edited)

Crypto Greedy

Tough title right? Well now that I have your attention let me explain why I decided to make this blog with such a rather interesting title. The reason is I observe, whether I wish to or not, it is in my nature.

F989B5FC-892F-4BD9-927E-00B250864CB5.png
Illustration by Coqui Unlimited.

Steemit brings the best in some and the greed in many. Whoever says publicly they arrived at this platform with the sole intent of camaraderie is only fooling the gullible and maybe themselves. We all know and have seen the hypocrisy for upvotes. However, to each their own if they can live with their greed and hypocrisy all in the name of the love of money and believes their self-esteem, self-worth, and power improves their lives well be it.

I think what really gets to me is knowing folks from other social sites forget their true identities or folks that absolutely believe popularity and money make them important and are rude, impatient, disrespectful, greedy and downright trolls of the internet. Others complain they are not making enough (when is it enough for them anyway?) and forget (rather quickly) who has helped them along the way.

No one comes ahead alone. Everyone needs other's, eventually. I am happy a good friend of mine is not only a long time fan of my work but also the one that brought me to Steemit. I can and will not forget who brought me here and has remained my friend and not only did he bring me along but many others to this platform.

I may not be making as much as other members of this platform, but one thing is for sure I rather remain 'poor' but wealthy in self-respect, gratitude, and self-worth.

Do not wait for leaders; do it alone, person to person. Be faithful in small things, because it is in them that your strength lies. - Mother Theresa.


Thank you for coming to my humble corner. Where original artwork and photography can be found and a sincere acknowledgment towards others.

Sort:  

pixresteemer_incognito_angel_mini.png

Your quality post caught my attention and I hope you benefit from my resteem. My followers have a refined appreciation for quality art. You might also enjoy my curated collection. To see the quality posts I have curated via resteem, see my blog @pixresteemer. If you want to know more about me and my mission, please check my introduction.

Thank you very much for all the resteem.

Great article thanks for sharing. Have a wonderful day my friend!

Hi! Thanks for passing by! Glad you liked it, LOL. ❤

Ohhhhhh YES!!! Love you to the moon and back, Nikki!
I thought it was only me who noticed what's going on.
Xoxo.

Little sis, no. Not all of us are willing to sell their soul for a buck not even for a million. 😉

I give you 5000 high fives on that one.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 66984.19
ETH 2613.30
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.67