Using A Tripod To Make Clones

in #art7 years ago

Taking multiple shots from a fixed position allows you to turn one model into many..


Inspired by Brooke Shaden, Sean Mundy and other conceptual fine art photographers, I went through a phase of doing that type of work myself. Once you have a tripod, you can take as many shots as necessary, and clone your subject later in Photoshop. Just be sure to shoot in manual mode and lock off the focus for consistency.


1112121111.JPG

2232322.JPG

3434333.JPG

Model: Mollie.


If you're interested in this type of work, I recommend you check out Brooke Shaden who takes the possibilities of working with a tripod to the next level, and usually she is her own model! She has a video training course available on Creative Live too.

Sort:  

This is one of the most fun techniques that I have ever tried! Upvoted, resteemed & DPS @condra, you always send quality content :)

Thanks very much. I only did a few shoots with that technique. Definitely want to try it again some time. Recently got inspired by Sean Mundy!

Great shots as usual @condra. I need to start using my OMD EM5 more now that I see your amazing photos.

EM5 is a great camera! Looking forward to seeing more shots from you :)

Beautiful..
Nice post.!!

Makes sense. take the shots from the same position. finish off in Photoshop.

I'm planning to use this technique for some levitation photography soon, I should also practice it a bit!

Looking forward to checking that out!

Yes very good, I remember doing this once before, I tried that in front of trees.....in a windy day, so guess what happened, was not pretty :(

ps. what aperture on first one?

I don't remember to be honest. I think around 2.8, focused on the girl in foreground. I must try that technique some time again.

Stunning images.

Great shot 😊

This is pretty sweet man. I can dig it.

Cheers dude!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 57951.98
ETH 3051.79
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.26