Red Bridge

in #art8 years ago (edited)

I rushed out with the camera one evening with my friend. Dublin was engulfed in the heaviest fog I had ever seen

I love veils in photography. Anything like smoke, rain. Anything that interrupts visual transparency over distance, it adds a sense of physical depth to photos.



Any questions about photography gear or technique, please feel free to ask in the comments.

Thanks for looking! x


You can see more of my work here:
https://steemit.com/art/@condra/black-sheeple

Are you interested in photography? We're discussing DSLRs here:
https://steemit.com/photography/@condra/question-for-photographers-what-kit-do-you-use

Sort:  

Thanks Steemedbroccoli!

This one is blowing up, congrats condra!

I'm delighted! Thanks holmes

this is... just can't express! beatiful work!

HI! Thanks so much for your appreciation. Sometimes posts can seem to just fall off the page and die after a couple of hours, so I really appreciate your kind words.

Stanislav Puchkovsky (aka Sean Archer) is my favorite Russian Photographer

as for me, i like Jan Saudek (czech republic), Oleg Videnin (russia), Tomasz Gudzowaty (poland), Sergay Koptilkin (russia) and many many others of course. Prefered style- b/w photo)

Jan Saudeks work is beautiful!

so is this a red filter or post-editing?

Hi @mrgreen
Thanks for your comment. The original had very muted colours because the fog was so heavy. I added the red filter effect in Photoshop.

thank U for reply as well) due to that fog this RED is so awesome!)

Ah I see on your page you are also into photography. Awesome. Are you from Russia?? Russians are usually the best photographers in the world in my opinion. HUGE heritage of photography in Russia. Anyway cheers. I'll keep an eye out for your work on #photography

from mother russia) I know there is a comic
character)

best or not it's a question. It depends on stuff and situation imho.

Hey thanks. It's a bridge that leads to a beach here in Dublin, Ireland. At night it gets very creepy.

Wow .. Good timing for take the picture

I love fog! It's beautiful.

Technic and art together, congratulation for so beauty photo

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 61896.22
ETH 2413.79
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.66