You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Pixel Art Weekly Theme Announcement! Win SBD!

in #art7 years ago

The sheer talent in this contest makes me hate myself. I'm gonna enter one of the days but it will suck bad.

Sort:  

I did a small Pixel Art Beginner Tutorial for Photoshop if you are interested. In my opinion, Pixel Art is one of the simplest art forms (at least when you do the minimalistic atari style). You learn really fast and you see successes after a short period of time. I would really recommend to give it a try! ;)

when your using photoshop are you just creating a grid? photoshop would be so much better hahah i was using this piskel software and its SO basic, i think should be a challenge limiting it to that software one day hahahha. What grid are you using in photoshop and what size ratio, i really like what you did upvote!

Nope, I scale the canvas down to 100 x 100 pixel and use the pen tool with the size of 1 pixel. Afterwards I scale it to almost every resolution I like. You can find my more detailed Tutorial here: Pixel Art Tutorial in Photoshop. At the moment I use the newest version of Photoshop. But a CS4 version or lower should work too. Photoshop is way to overpowered for this purpose.

I also hate myself for not having the IQ to create these animated pixel thingies.
I need to educate myself, seriously.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.031
BTC 62809.89
ETH 2684.34
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.56