@comealong Original Work - Drawing Phases of My Next Portrait - Pensive

in #art8 years ago

Started a new portrait yesterday and I wanted to share with you all where I'm currently at. Showing a little bit more of my stages throughout drawing my portraits. Hope they help get a better sense of my method. As always a lot of hatching and cross-hatching. I did line out the dimensions on this portrait. I normally don't. On pieces such as this I wanted to make sure I got the aspect of the hand he's leaning on in the right proportion with his face.




I also normally don't start from left to right. Being that I'm right-handed I like to start with the eyes on a portrait and usually on the right eye first. This time I tried doing just the opposite but soon realized the proportions were getting out of skew but brought it back just in time before my friend here started resembling someone else I wasn't intending for. Not to say accidents aren't good, if anything they can help bring some character.

Follow me and until next time where I will share the finishing stages.

As always, Thanks for Stopping By!

@comealong

Sort:  

Keep up the good work! love seeing your drawings :)

Thanks! @michelleh82 really appreciate it :))

I like this post.
I would like to see more, following.
Thank you.

Thanks @oogone Sharing ending phases tomorrow and final product ;)

Looking forward to the final version :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.16
JST 0.029
BTC 62134.47
ETH 2417.18
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.54