@comealong Original Work - Drawing | We'll call her 'Sassy Pearls'

in #art8 years ago

Latest portrait I've worked on this week.
I've used mixed media for this drawing. Pen, graphite, charcoal, and finally a lot of subtraction with an eraser and pastel.

I've included my drawing phases as shown in previous pieces.


Photo Inspiration by Lee Jeffries.


I drew in the streaks of hair with pen, graphite and charcoal then subtracted with an eraser and pastel. I also subtracted a little throughout her facial features to bring in some highlight and darkened the darker areas.




Hope you Enjoyed.

Thanks for Stopping By!

@comealong

Sort:  

I love it, so much personality. I've been looking for inspiration for a Cat Burglar character, an older woman who steals cats from undeserving owners, and I think I just found it! Beautiful.

Ooh nice! That sounds very intriguing. Is this for an illustration book? I need to check you out.

Well, actually, it's a short story.

Oh very kool. Can't wait to check it out.

I'll try to remember to leave a link here if I publish it before this post is locked. If you like wacky fiction, though, come follow my blog, I've got a bunch up already. Would love to have some drawings inspired by any of my stories.

@markmorrisjr Okay great, following you now. Would love to collaborate with you. You're welcome to use my drawings all I ask is you provide credit ^_^ From what I've seen so far they look great***

Of course, all of the images I've used so far are my own, or stock images I've owned for years.

Very nice work. She reminds me of Ann Richards, former Governor of Texas.

haha you're right! I hadn't noticed. ^_^

cool drawn, I feel her eyes affects me, brr

She is making me uncomfortable. Good drawing

LOL awesome. I love this portrait because of her attitude. ^_^

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 62781.37
ETH 2461.15
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.64