@comealong Original Work - Drawing | TWISTED

in #art7 years ago

TWISTED

Media: ink pen, digital drawing.



Hi All,

I wanted to do something a bit different and fun for this post. I started with a somewhat rough sketch. (I tend to be very controlled in my freehand drawings, so as much as I want to leave the initial sketch as basic as possible, can't help myself)



After I've gotten the somewhat "basic" drawing down of what I wanted, I brought into Photoshop and manipulated the piece and continued the drawing to be more realistic and have smoother shadings.

This technique is a bit different from my normal style, I normally like rougher, darker contrasts. Due to the mood of the drawing, I decided to lighten it up a bit and change it up.


I tried sticking to again, lighter shades and more of a graphite/pastel finish for the shadows.
Since I used a pen for the initial sketch, the darkness of the beard didn't need much darkening anymore. The trick was now bringing in more realistic hair strands into the beard and highlights. By using the pen tool, I brought it down to 4pts and drew in lighter shades of grey and went to town drawing in a variety of strands to help give it that real beard look.



Finished it up with painting over and adding shades to what I'd already started with ink and made the rest of the features more defined. Lastly, used the pen tool to add the wording on the cap.




You can Follow me on Instagram: https://www.instagram.com/comealongart/

Thanks for Stopping By!

@comealong





Sort:  

I love it! well done ;)

well done. I really like it. :)

@skapaneas sure...I can't agree more...and I know you will like it being a guy of good taste ...😎

thank you, thank you! @skapaneas

Nice work, do you use a wacom drawing input to do it?

@thevillan no, actually use my touchpad or mouse. Still need to get one, it'd make it a hell of a lot easier for me lol

Oh nice, good job. I have trouble with touchpad mouse. So digital art is non existant for me lol.
Want to get a wacom and have the patience to get good with it

upvote!

also upvoted

Very talented...wonderful work of art. @comealong keep it up and you just inspired me... Loving this dear 🙌😎

thank you so much :D really appreciate all your feedback!

Welcome dear and find time also to check my natural health tips...

great job.

thank you :)

nice art awesome

Nice post

Wow, that's cool. Thanks.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.25
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 63157.91
ETH 3096.77
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.91