@comealong Original Work - Drawing | Sour Portrait

in #art7 years ago

Sour

Mixed media.
Pen/digital drawing.




Drawing phases for 'Sour'

Initial lining out of portrait with pen. Very loose layout of where everything will go.

Then slowly bring in shading to get a sense of general direction. I can use isnpiration or imagination but ultimately how it falls is how I follow. Since I didn't really have a theme for this one yet, left the strokes pretty loose to help guide me.

Now done with pen sketch, I bring in to Photoshop and bring in background and finess the piece. Depending on the mood, I play with lighting and playout whatever shadows needed for dramatic feel.

Hope you've enjoyed the making of 'Sour'.



You can Follow me on Instagram: https://www.instagram.com/comealongart/

Thanks for Stopping By!

@comealong

Sort:  

What a great image! I just started to follow you after looking at your other posts too. Really good stuff!

thank you so much :)) I'll do the same.

This is amazing! A bright image and wonderful technique! Cool 😍😘😗😙😚🤗🤗

This is some amazing work! :) Hope to see you at SF2 in Lisbon!

thankssss @firepower
definitely. can't wait!!

This post has received a 3.13 % upvote from @drotto thanks to: @m-san.

I just love these drawing process posts.. this shadings are mesmerizing!

thank you so much! so glad you enjoyed :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 67584.80
ETH 3438.61
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.70