CONTEST: Calling all steemian artists for a steem-paid assignmentsteemCreated with Sketch.

in #art8 years ago

Coloured-content here.

I am currently in the process of finishing my first ever poetry book that I plan to self publish.

This is the big deal for me and the second last step before I publish is adding JPEG images - original ones.

This is an official contest for the below stated prize.

The following post will include the names of the poems and what exactly I need from you.

My book is called: WHEN LIGHT PERMEATES DARKNESS and it is a collection of organized poems of both a light and dark nature.

It was made to have a dualistic feel, with darkness as the first polarity and light as the second - secretly proposing the idea that darkness is just an absence of light, and that a presence of light merges duality because it envelops darkness.

The first half of this book is called BLACKEST NIGHT,

The second half is called INFINITE BLISS.

What do I need from you as a talented artist?

I need a total of 19 pictures (as only shorter poems will require pictures).

There will be a total of two contests - one for each polarity

And if you are the talented winner of one of these contests - if you present the winning portfolio - , I will pay you a total of 50 steem for the job.

The first contest - and therefore payment - will be for 9 images of a "light" nature.

The final contest will be for the remaining 10 images of a "dark" nature.

If the jobs gets completed to my satisfaction, there may be a $10 steam power bonus in it for you.

Each contest will be treated separately, so you will have the chance to try at both - and potentially win both for a total prize of

100 steem and 20 steem power.

My next post will be revealing the names of the poems and what exactly I want you to draw/ paint /create for each poem.

It will be posted either tonight or early tomorrow afternoon.

So stay posted

All relevant information will be contained in the next post.

The guidelines will be vague, so you will have room to be creative.

These images can be paintings, sketches or silhouettes, and even CGI.

I invite everybody with a little talent to try.

Even if you do not win, Impressive images may be rewarded.

Following will help you stay posted.

Thank you steemians

Lets stack some mula!

source

Sort:  

Oh, what fun! I don't know if I have the attention span for such a project but I'll definitely follow along on your progress. I'm not a particularly huge fan of excessive resteeming but I am sharing this on Twitter :) Best wishes!

https://twitter.com/merej99/status/801953821299720192 updated to add twitter link ;)

merej99 Meredith Loughran tweeted @ 25 Nov 2016 - 01:01 UTC

CONTEST: Calling all steemian artists for a steem-paid assignment — Steemit

steemit.com/art/@coloured-… / https://t.co/OboxWfuANG

Disclaimer: I am just a bot trying to be helpful.

This is going to be interesting to follow. I can't ait to see what our artists come up with.

Yes.

I'd appreciate if you resteemed :)

I resteemed right after commenting will put a tweet out as well.

Great Idea!
Shared on twitter

Steem_Land Steemland.com tweeted @ 25 Nov 2016 - 00:52 UTC

CONTEST: Calling all steemian artists for a steem-paid assignment —

steemit.com/art/@coloured-… / https://t.co/in3YMfXQW9

@SteemUps @SteemitPosts @steemit @steemiobot

Disclaimer: I am just a bot trying to be helpful.

I am following this because I like collaborative art here.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 63768.57
ETH 2478.16
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.54