watercolor on paper with new digital pen

in #art7 years ago

fighter.jpg

Yes, you.

I was given an ipad w/art app as a gift. I am reluctant as I have been straight up analog artist for years..even though my BFA includes computer art. I know nothing of how Illustrator, photoshop those fancy programs work. I love paint & paper, making messes & putting myself into the art.
I draw on wood furniture pieces all day for my day job, then draw, paint, collage in my own studio en the evenings. I must admit this has been fun. I took a watercolor on paper that I had cut out, took a photo of it and played with it in procreate & added xtra illustration with digital pen. hmm. I wont be using it on a regular basis, but can see it being a good resource for planning & quick projects. I am amazed at what other artists do in this medium! I am too folky, funky to get too fancy.

Sort:  

Your post has been upvoted & resteemed by the Steemit Art Register sponsored by @spaceginger.

Thankyou for being a part of this amazing group!

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by Niish (mamadini at steemit) from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, theprophet0, someguy123, neoxian, followbtcnews, and netuoso. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows. Please find us at the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

If you would like to delegate to the Minnow Support Project you can do so by clicking on the following links: 50SP, 100SP, 250SP, 500SP, 1000SP, 5000SP.
Be sure to leave at least 50SP undelegated on your account.

thank you! & thank you mamadini for the support & encouragement.

well, it's looking pretty sweet for a first try.You've got some nice textures going there and I'm loving the whimsical linework too. Good stuff!

Thank you @azbeen! I am glad you like it. I could get used to using the combo of hand made w/ digital.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.21
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 69558.81
ETH 3330.74
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.74