Susan

in #art7 years ago

This is a mixed media collage piece I created to honor my aunt Susan who died in a awful car crash in 1968. The crazy thing is that she could have been saved. There was no emergency care given at the scene or the hospital resulting in her death.
Her passing created heavy grief and illness in my family, especially to my mother. I have made many art pieces to tell her story and honor her as a vibrant, beautiful child.

Susan and Boy.jpg Susan detail1).jpg.jpg)
amy putney koenig 'Susan' 2012.jpg

Sort:  

I am so moved by this story, the film and exhibition footage too, along with these touching and amazing pieces of art.

Mourning Art at it's finest and most sincere for the modern age. <3

P.S. Not sure if you have, so I will just in case: Posting this post in the Steemit chat under Art and Post Promotion, just cuz. ;)

Thank you, It means a lot from you. <3. I forgot about the Steemit chat! I appreciate the reminder to look into it.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.21
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 69558.81
ETH 3330.74
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.74