Simple Seahorse Drawing

in #art6 years ago

simple seahorse drawing

A simple seahorse drawing that I drew right after lunch today! It's a long holiday in Malaysia due to the Chinese Lunar New Year. The best thing about living in a multicultural country is that we got to enjoy lots of public holidays. This is due to the different festivals we are celebrating as a nation. So since I don't celebrate Chinese New Year, I have the opportunity to spend more time to create art. My husband is at home and he is able to help my daughter with her school work. Usually, I am the one who tutors her and we typically finish that around 4 or 5pm which means I have lesser time to spend on my art. But today is different as I was quite free right after lunch which was at 2 pm.

It took me a couple of hours to draw this simple seahorse drawing. I wanted to work on a new drawing series involving marine life. There are quite a few animals in my mind and I will post them here on this blog in the coming weeks.

I sketched the drawing in pencil before "outlining" it using fine liners and markers. I plan to color it tomorrow though. The completed drawing has been scanned and digitally enhanced and now it is available in my Gumroad store as a printable coloring page. You can purchase this simple seahorse drawing in my store here: seahorse coloring page.

Here are the progress photos:

simple seahorse drawing

simple seahorse drawing

simple seahorse drawing

I am selling some of my paintings over on Artfinder. Shipping is FREE worldwide. You can check them out here: ARTFINDER. My gifts & merchandise availableat SOCIETY6, REDBUBBLE and CREATIVE UNITED

 

Posted from my blog with SteemPress : http://coloringiship.com/2019/02/06/simple-seahorse-drawing/
Sort:  

You’ve been upvoted by TeamMalaysia Community :-

To support the growth of TeamMalaysia Follow our upvotes by using steemauto.com and follow trail of @myach

Vote TeamMalaysia witness bitrocker2020 using this link vote for witness

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63813.24
ETH 2654.52
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.76