Portrait Of Jesus

in #art5 years ago (edited)

portrait of jesus.png

A colored pencil portrait of Jesus. I sketched this portrait for roughly 3 hours. It is for the Art Explosion contest entry in Steemit.com. I love this contest and I have been participating since 2017. I won a couple of times but winning never was my main intention. To be able to participate in an art challenge is always fun. Of course, there are many talented artists in the platform and it's always a joy to learn from one another.

The theme for this week is PEACE. All participants are free to interpret the theme in any way they like.

As a Christian, a portrait of Jesus is an obvious choice. He is the ultimate Prince of Peace and the anchor for me whenever I go through the good and the bad in life.

Peace I leave with you; my peace I give you. I do not give to you as the world gives. Do not let your hearts be troubled and do not be afraid. ~ John 14: 27
I used Master Series Skin Set colored pencils on Fabriano Accademia paper. My reference image is taken from here. Here are the progress photos:

portrait of jesus


portrait of jesus

portrait of jesus


portrait of jesus


What do you think of my portrait of Jesus? Feel free to leave your comments below.




Related posts:



Posted from my blog with SteemPress : http://coloringiship.com/2019/05/07/portrait-of-jesus/
Sort:  

Hello!

This post has been manually curated, resteemed
and gifted with some virtually delicious cake
from the @helpiecake curation team!

Much love to you from all of us at @helpie!
Keep up the great work!


helpiecake

Manually curated by @vibesforlife.

Concuerdo contigo amiga, jesus es paz. Saludos desde Venezuela. Amen

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 55049.50
ETH 2307.72
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.30