Nativity Decor Art

in #art5 years ago (edited)

nativity decor art.jpg

Christmas is two months away! Time really flies. For the past couple of days, I have been creating several Christmas or Holiday related art and listed them on my Etsy shop. You can see them here. This nativity decor art is the fifth Christmas themed art I made this week.

I decided to focus more on printable products because they don't involve shipping hence the cost is cheaper and more affordable. People are more likely to purchase if the product is instantly available. I also found that it's harder to sell physical paintings most probably because of the distance. All of my customers were from the US or Europe and as you can imagine the shipping time can be up to a couple of months. However, so far my customers had had a good experience and they received their parcels within a month. I used Pos Malaysia Flexipack International service which is quite affordable and safe.

Anyway, I still list my original paintings but moving forward, 90% of my products on Etsy will be digital downloads.

Back to the nativity painting. Last year I painted a doodle nativity scene and this year I wanted to make something different, just a simple drawing of the holy family. Here are the progress photos:


nativity decor art


nativity decor art

The drawing was scanned and digitally enhanced. And the resulting image is the one you see on top of this page. This nativity decor art is available in my Etsy shop here. It's also available as stickers, wall art, and cards in my Redbubble shop.



Related posts:



Posted from my blog with SteemPress : http://coloringiship.com/2019/10/24/nativity-decor-art/
Sort:  

Congratulations, your post has been upvoted by @dsc-r2cornell, which is the curating account for @R2cornell's Discord Community.

Manually curated by @jasonmunapasee

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 62014.91
ETH 2410.27
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.50