Christmas Gnomes Art

in #art5 years ago (edited)

gnomewatermarked.jpg

The second holiday season art I drew and colored the Christmas gnomes! Drawing and coloring this Christmas gnomes art was a lot of fun. I can see how my style evolved through different artwork and I enjoyed incorporating different styles from artists I admired. I am inspired by a lot of artists, such as Nathalie Lete, Mirka Mora, the Bloomsbury group (especially Vanessa Bell), Yayoi Kusama and many art styles like art brut, folk art, outsider art and many more.

For this piece, I am inspired by Yayoi Kusama's "infinite fields of dots". I just like how these dots somehow make my artwork "pop up" and not just flat. I think the dots will become a permanent feature in my future artwork ;)

As the holiday season is drawing near, so does the shopping season! I would like to encourage everyone to shop from independent artisans and artists, either from your local shops or online stores like Etsy. As a small-time artist trying to make a living offering original and one-of-a-kind art pieces, it means a lot if someone purchases from me/us instead of from big and rich retail stores. Many of us are ordinary people with a family to feed and bills to pay. Many are running art business on top of raising a family or working on a day job. So, yeah, support indie artisans/artists this holiday season :).

To those who are already supporting me, thank you! Your kind messages and support means a world to me. You guys are my motivation to keep going even when I have nothing to show for. Thank you!

The progress photos:


christmas gnomes art

scandinavian christmas gnomes

christmas gnomes art

This Christmas gnomes art is available as printables on my Etsy store!




Related posts:

 

 


Posted from my blog with SteemPress : http://coloringiship.com/2019/10/31/christmas-gnomes-art/

Sort:  

Nice presentation

Long time no see ur artwork sister

Posted using Partiko Android

Ya I hardly around on Steemit but I usually check here at least once a week. Thank you for commenting :)

Congratulations @coloringiship! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You distributed more than 66000 upvotes. Your next target is to reach 67000 upvotes.

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:

SteemFest⁴ - Meet the Steemians Contest
Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 59698.94
ETH 2303.28
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.51