Sketch Portrait Series #18- Michael Fassbender

in #art7 years ago


Welcome to my sketching series, Exclusively on Steemit.

Subject: Michael Fassbender

Duration: 1hr 30 min

Hello people, Today I sketched Michael Fassbender. I switched up a couple of things...again, I know. But I always like to try new things and get out of my comfort zone. So what changed, First of all I decided to really only focus on the important part of the drawing and that's the face. I really wanted to accentuate the face more than anything else. That's why there's a lot more detail is more contrast in that area. This is also the reason why I didn't sketch the back of his head, including the hair and ear. Instead, I just lightly outline the non-important parts of the sketch. Last but not least, I added a ligh color of red for the background and shaded the jacket grey with digital watercolor. I hope you like it as this one took a little longer to complete. Catch my next sketch real soon. Cya!

I started with some guide lines which you can't really see but I also drew the eyes.

Next, I outlined the nose and shaded the eyes.

...Shaded the nose.

Outlined the side of the face and started to shade the upper lip. Then I began to outline the mouth.

I then began to shade the forehead and lips.

Rough sketched the hair and more light shading on the head.

More shading on the side of the face.

I partially drew the side of his head from the ear to the back. I also outlines the jacket.

I finished it off by adding a light red watercolor background and shaded the jacket light grey. I also up'd the contrast a little bit in post edit.

Reference photo: Source

Sort:  

@clunky got you a $1.88 @minnowbooster upgoat, nice!
@clunky got you a $1.88 @minnowbooster upgoat, nice! (Image: pixabay.com)


Want a boost? Click here to read more!

Very very good art.

Nice detailed process.

Followed :)

Thank you for the support :)

Congratulations @clunky! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of upvotes received

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

your a one of a kind artist. keep doing you. these deserve more attention

That means a lot coming from you. Thank you!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.028
BTC 57605.72
ETH 3101.08
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.33