Sketch Portrait Series #12- Natalie Portman

in #art7 years ago


Welcome to my sketching series, Exclusively on Steemit.

Subject: Natalie Portman

Duration: 35 Minutes

What's up people, Here's my sketch of Natalie Portman. I started to worry have way through the drawing process because it wasn't looking like her. I had to add some unnecessary shading to structure more of her face. Usually, when I have the eyes nose, and mouth shaded in, it starts to look like the subject, it wasn't the case for this one. Overall, I'm still quite satisfied how it came out. Thanks for watching and I hope you follow me for future sketches. Have a great day!

I always start and finish with the eyes before moving on to the other features. Then moved on to nose and mouth.

Shading around the eyes and nose.

Shading nearly completed.

Completed. Rough hair sketching.

Reference photo: Source

Sort:  

WOW ! ! ! I think it is amazing . Thank You for showing the process ! ! ! Very Cool

<3 @mummedia

Thanks for stopping by :)

@clunky got you a $1.87 @minnowbooster upgoat, nice!
@clunky got you a $1.87 @minnowbooster upgoat, nice! (Image: pixabay.com)


Want a boost? Click here to read more!

When I do draw (not that often) I do make sketch a bit of the face but I mostly start with eyes too. I love drawing eyes. Thanks for sharing. Your sketch is beautiful!!

Yeah, the eyes are a great foundation to start off with. I appreciate the compliment, thank you :)

You are welcome! :)

Just received your gift, thank you!
I've been drawing all my life, and portraits are not my strong side. It takes me several hours to do a simple portrait, and you doing it in 35 min! Nice!

you do really awesome work! and much thanks for the donation! big encouragement... Bless!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.25
TRX 0.11
JST 0.032
BTC 62062.59
ETH 3002.04
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.77