Sketch Portrait Series #11- Ryan Gosling

in #art7 years ago


Welcome to my sketching series, Exclusively on Steemit.

Hello again, Steemians!

Subject: Ryan Gosling

Alright, I used a different technique when sketching the hair, It's a lot more subtle than before but I'm quite pleased with it. I didn't go crazy with adding lines of shading this time around, but I really tried and accentuate the eyes and nose of the subject. I believe adding more detail in those areas is what differentiates a person from another. Thanks for stopping by and I hope you check out my next sketch soon. Have a great day!

Eyes, nose, mouth outlines. Slight shading on eyes.

Starting shading around the eyes, nose, and lips.

Outlined the face and completed the ears.

Finished- Added a bit of contrast.

Reference photo: Source

Sort:  

I'm not good at all at visual arts. I'm more of an audio artist. It was cool too see the process you laid out in this post. I might try a sketch one day using this method. I was thinking while I was checking out your post. Why don't you think about doing some sketches in your series using Steemains profile pictures or make a post requesting Steemain facial close ups. I'm sure you would get a tremendous amount of Steemains willing to participate plus the person you choice could have a professional sketch of themselves . Is this something that would interest you?

I'm willing to consider it, I've done it once already and the response was pretty great. I'm might do that after a few more celebrity sketches.
Thanks for stopping by and leaving a comment. :)

Hey Clunky! Nice piece of work! Good job! :-)

Thank you!

@clunky got you a $1.96 @minnowbooster upgoat, nice!
@clunky got you a $1.96 @minnowbooster upgoat, nice! (Image: pixabay.com)


Want a boost? Click here to read more!

pretty amazing work, you are very precise in each and every line, incredible accuracy apparently without measurement or construction, how do you do it?

I get a lot of inspiration from other artists on Instagram. The lines are just another form of shadowing. It's actually much easier for me doing this method.
Thanks for the comment, have a great day! :)

sure but i wasn't referring to the shading, i meant the proportions and features, if you could give a tip on how to lay them in so precisely i'd appreciate it (:
thanks, you too!

This is pure talent @clunky I really love your style and you're an amazing portraitist. Keep up the good work I can't wait to see more from you. Check out my posts if you wish :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 66408.70
ETH 3225.39
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.17