RAILROAD TRAIN TRACKS IN RVA RICHMOND, VA USA & MY THOUGHTS

in #art7 years ago

This train and sunset has to be one of the best I've ever caught, it was a beautiful day and ended with
a gorgeous sunset with a incredible train track to go with it! RVA has so many places to photograph and
trains are always in the background. The city is filled with many trains yet most downtown tracks
are up high on bridges. They are incredible and so powerful to be around. I've been fascinated with trains since I was
little. I've only been on the metro in DC. but I would love to get one of those suites and hop on a train anywhere, that would be so fun! Every time I pass a train track or big train yard I always whip out my phone to try to capture something, anything! It's nice to be able to look at what you experienced.

File Jul 01, 7 49 51 PM.jpegTrains are fascinating, powerful and beautiful. They date back long, long ago as well.
The first recorded one was in 1795, in Boston, MA.
I love railroad tracks period. The trains are awesome as well, much like this one going through Downtown Richmond, USA while I am taking this shot from a beautiful little park at the river called Great Shiplock Park. I love the way trains are designed to move. It is definitely a favorite thing of mine to watch, pass the time by. Sometimes I daydream on what it would be like to just hop on one, never look back. That is like a typical scene out of a movie. I do love a good movie so maybe my fondness of trains came to me that way.

File Jul 07, 1 29 44 PM.jpeg

I find something grand about trains, even ones carrying coal such as the one pictured
here. Railroad tracks alone are marvelous at the right angle. Walking along the train
tracks today still reminds me of the movie Stand by Me. That was a great movie, I loved the train scene, lol!
This is in Richmond, VA USA, near Byrd Park and Boulevard Bridge.

File Jul 01, 6 56 03 PM.jpeg

A Richmond, VA railroad track on the East side of RVA.
File Jul 07, 1 29 53 PM.jpeg

A night train strolling through downtown RVA in the heat of night.

File Jul 01, 6 22 10 PM.jpeg

Sort:  

Such great shots especially the first one spectacular
I to would love to take a few months when I retire and travel all over the country by train, but due to some health issues for my wife and me sadly it most likely will not come to be, but its still a few ya=ears away so maybe it wil

Thank you so much! Yes, time does fly and it seems some things are easier to get around when we are younger...but we need to explore in one way or another, lol! i hope you do get on that train, even if it's just for a short trip!

Ohh I am sure we will do some trips here and there when we have more free time just perhaps not a big adventure :)

Thank you so much, you're too kind! :)

Very good pictures!

Good work on a thematic subject @clove71. Upvoted, resteemed, followed & DPS.

Please state clearly how would you like to be featured in the “Daily Photo Selection”: with a linked photo, or with link only without a photo. We are making a list of photographers who are ready to improve the visibility of their work through the DPS. Thank you.

Excellent photos! Very diverse, but I love the first one with the sunset, and the last one in the pitch black night. Railroad tracks make ya dream! :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 63672.48
ETH 3319.16
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.91