My Father´s Art: the Sea

in #art7 years ago

There's probably only one passion I have in common with my father: the sea, and sailing. So, when I look at his sea-inspired paintings, they strike me in a special way, although they are not necessarily my favorite ones from a strictly aesthetical viewpoint.

The first one down here is probably my favorite:

WhatsApp Image 2016-12-22 at 15.12.58.jpeg

I like the rough making, which suggests a windy setting.

I like the following ones mostly because they remind me of the times when I was a kid and we were sailing together...

IMG-20161204-WA0001.jpg

IMG-20161203-WA0010.jpg

The style is quite simple, but this somewhat relates to me as the scenes raise childhood memories. Sailing was so much fun. No need to talk.

Sort:  

That is awesome to see your father's work. Simple is beauty, I really like your fathers painting's style. A few boats and and sea in the background just makes everything so enjoyable. I agree that this photo would be awesome the be hanged on a clean, tidy white wall.

I like the first picture too. It really says a lot about the beauty of nature and going sailing is nice adventure to go into. I was soo happy for my first sail courtesy to my neighbor Mr Wickman . This painting is marvelous. I love it @claudiop63

this never happens to me but the first one almost made me cry, great work!

So deep.. Miss my dad.

You sailed with your Dad? Wow, you're so blessed. It must have been so beautiful, just being out at sea with your Dad. Bonding and enjoying yourselves. Good memories, I'm sure.

The paintings are great. The last one portrays sailing in the eyes of someone young, like a child or something and it's beautiful. I guess that's why it evokes childhood memories in you.

A beautiful art work from your dad on fathers day...happy fathers day. Posted a short nice one about fathers day on my page too, check it out. Good one and thanks for sharing

This is some great artwork.
I wish I could bond with my father over something as beautiful as the sea

Happy father's day @claudiop63 :D

I like the last one, with its suggestion of action and movement. Thanks for sharing.

So beautiful... miss my dad :'D

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63287.47
ETH 2569.39
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.81