Street Art Part 2 – Travel Photography

in #art7 years ago (edited)

A few years ago we took a trip inland to a small town called San Gregorio de Polanco. The small city is located on a peninsula on the north shore of Lago Rincón del Bonete. There is something unusual about this small city and this is the reason we decided to visit

DSCN1667ab.jpg

When walking the streets of San Gregorio, there is an abundance of murals which have been painted on the walls of the buildings. This open-air artistic space was composed with the participation of renowned national and regional artists in conjunction with the local population.

DSCN1665a.jpg

Around every corner a new surprise awaits. Some of the paintings are already quite a few years old and could do with a retouch. However, new ones are being added all the time and one never tires at admiring these works of art. And I never tire of photographing as many as I can, lol.

DSCN1671ab.jpg

DSCN1665a.jpg

Well, I hope you enjoyed our visit to this remote little city, please feel free to leave comments below.


All photos by @claudiaz taken with a Canon EOS1000


DSCN1708gb.jpg


#resteemtopost #steemcoin #newposts #busy

In case you would like to read it, here is a link to my previous article on #streetart.

https://steemit.com/blog/@claudiaz/street-art-vs-graffiti-is-there-a-difference / url

Have a great day, see you soon.

Sort:  

awazing nice work bro keep it up !!!

Fun to read and great photos.

This reminds me of my trip to Valparaiso, Chile. Lots of street graphiti there too, not that I think people mind because its mostly stunning street art really.

Yes nice street art is great to look at. It brightens up otherwise dull looking buildings.

I found a couple of my photos from my trip. Thought I would share.

The first is a mural of the seaside neighborhood in Valparaiso. Its my fav.

20150208_153507.jpg

20150208_142458.jpg

Oh, I have been there too, but had no time to take photos. Thanks for sharing them with us.

Very nice shot!

This is good stuff. So different from the street art I see everywhere else!

@ajdohmen are you sure its not graffiti you are seeing, because that is usually not very nice

No, I know the difference well. I mean the style is very different. Often wall murals are very similar in theme. These ones are different.

yes you are right I think because each one is done by a different artist and each one has their own style. The entire town is painted. But its nice to look at. Do you have any photos to share?

I posted some quite a while ago, but I have very few from Montreal even though there are a lot here. Most were taken in Oslo: https://steemit.com/graffiti/@ajdohmen/some-graffiti-images-taken-in-oslo-around-the-time-of-the-gulf-war

Love street art. Thanks for posting them up here.

you are very welcome

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 64344.88
ETH 2629.39
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.83