Burning the midnight acrylic - The power of connection

in #art8 years ago

Wow! I was gifted a rose by someone special this week.. I've never received a flower from anyone! I stared at this magical thing for a while, thinking of what to do with it..

Why not draw it!
I never paint real objects, but something about this rose was dragging me into a trance. So beautiful.. I had to draw it.


Beginning with some oil pastel, I draw from eyesight the appearance of the rose.

Adding the stem, making sure to keep it straight, and leave room for the little leaf!

Add some brown, because the rose was actually given to me a few days ago.. a bit wilted! :O

And here we have a powerful flower. It resembles companionship, strength of connection, passion, and of course, beautiful nature!

Okay, enough real stuff, it's too boring! Time to do whatever I want!

Playing around with lines and colors always gets me in a jolly mood, especially when winter doesn't allow for much sunlight

I added some blue oil paint, white acrylic, and a heck of a lot of pastel, just scribbling away. I wanted to wrap the rose in energy, hug it and appreciate it's light.

Much love to you friends, this rose goes out to YOU!

cp <3

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 62904.22
ETH 2571.38
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.76