Burning the midnight acrylic - curious dimensions!

in #art7 years ago

Staying up late simply experimenting with my favorite pastels, but this time on black. Here's one of the test canvases that turned out very interesting! I'll return to it later this week with more definition, and maybe some red flesh tones. Who knows what kind of world it will be when it's done? :S


Starting out with a recycled canvas covered in black acrylic, I splash on some flesh and a cute shape in a place I like

Squiggles and lines, and a white tone with off-green

more form, maintaining solidity and subtle shapes

adding what will turn into a geometric backdrop for the setting in the right corner.

Can't wait to grab my oils and see how alive we can make this thing. I do really want to keep the color code I have though, I think the black pastel contrast is sexy!

Thanks for being yourself!

Sort:  

@berniesanders will crash the price of Steem

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.14
JST 0.029
BTC 57956.22
ETH 3126.99
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.45